Knowledge & Inspiration HPO Book

What Makes A High Performance OrganizationWhat Makes a High Performance Organization

A shortage of time demands a strong focus on what really matters in order to improve the performance of your organization.
To help managers, the HPO Center started a global five-year research project into the success factors of High Performance Organizations (HPOs). The result of this research is the following HPO Framework:

What Makes A High Performance Organization includes many real-life examples from organizational branches, e.g., Finance, Retail, Industry, ICT, High Education and Government, illustrating the workings of the HPO Framework at organizations in Western and emerging markets. Also included are many interviews with HPO leaders, e.g., Microsoft, SABMiller, Svenska Handelsbanken, HP, Unilever, Umpqua Bank, Tata Steel and Air France KLM Royal Dutch Airlines.

Order ‘What Makes A High Performance Organization’ online or at your bookstore

Finally, a book that goes beyond “promises” but gives greater clarity about the essential contributing factors of high performance organizations. This pioneering work of Dr. de Waal is a must read for people interested in this subject.

Manfred F. R. Kets de Vries, Clinical Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change at INSEAD and The Raoul de Vitry d'Avaucourt Chaired Professor of Leadership Development, and one of the world most influential thinkers

This book is in the tradition of ‘In Search of Excellence’ and ‘Good to Great’ but with evidence and examples from across the globe. It contains a lot of wisdom, and it is written in an engaging style. Well done, André de Waal!

Kenneth A. Merchant, Deloitte & Touche LLP Chair of Accountancy Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California and author of business books

This book sets out to answer one of the eternal questions: what makes a high performance organization? Packed with case examples and valuable insights the book will undoubtedly help you on your journey to becoming an HPO.

Professor Andy Neely, University of Cambridge